Bourget Bros. Building Materials

Bourget Logo_2012
Bourget Bros. Building Materials opened in 1947 after brothers Henry, Lawrence and Leo Bourget bought a concrete manufacturing plant in Santa Monica and opened Bourget Concrete Products Co. with an initial investment of $300.00.  In 1950, the brothers expanded their product line to include natural building stone, plumbing, masonry and landscaping supplies as well as tools and hardware, changing the name to Bourget Bros. Building Materials. In 1964, Henry retired and sold his interest to younger brothers Leonard and John, and brother-in-law Roy Kinslow. In 1984, the brothers purchased Coast Flagstone Co. in West Los Angeles which they renamed Bourget Flagstone Co. and moved to Santa Monica. Through the uniqueness of its design as a showcase establishment, the company ushered in a renewed interest in natural stone throughout Southern California. Leo retired in 1994, Lawrence passed away in March 2002, and Roy retired in 2004. In recent years, Bourget Bros Building Materials has added a lumber yard and tile and pebble showrooms to offer a complete one-stop shop for its customers. Bourget Bros. Building Materials donated the stone for the lobby, restrooms and counter tops for the History Museum. Bourget Brothers